Updating Results
Menu

Department of Defence

4.1
  • #2 in Government & public service
  • 1,000 - 50,000 employees

Job Satisfaction at Department of Defence

7.9
7.9 rating for Job Satisfaction, based on 41 reviews
Please comment on your role and day-to-day responsibilities.
Flexible working hours, 6 months rotations in different work areas and we are able to select our own rotation opportunities.
Graduate, Sydney - 11 Oct 2022
Data management, process automation through scripting, training, maintenance of Data Management systems, Business Intelligence
Graduate, Canberra - 11 Oct 2022
My day-to-day activities include providing legal advice to different areas in defence. This may involve teleconferences, meetings and/or researching.
Graduate, Canberra - 11 Oct 2022
Understanding the ocean environment and how we can exploit what we know about acoustics
Graduate, Adelaide - 11 Oct 2022
During my current rotation I am being exposed to a broad range of tasks related to aircraft sustainment, both design changes and regulatory elements.
Graduate, Nowra, NSW - 11 Oct 2022
Developing talking points and briefs, organising meetings and managing events, drafting documents to be inserted into bilateral agreements, emailing and calling stakeholders in Defence and outside (DFAT, Industry, DCCEEW) for their comments and contributions to documents, assisting with incoming and outgoing visits of high ranking officials.
Graduate, Canberra - 11 Oct 2022
The day-to-day work I have done in Defence to be really interesting - I love understanding strategic challenges and how Defence aims to deal with them. No two days are the same. There is always plenty of work to go around to keep you busy. Lots of exciting opportunities.
Graduate, Canberra - 11 Oct 2022
My day-to-day responsibility would mostly be around finance related work such as managing the finances of a project and such.
Graduate, Canberra - 11 Oct 2022
Current placement has day-to-day responsibilities supporting vehicle/equipment testing through supporting/running trials which involves setting up/packing up test equipment, monitoring during testing and analysis of test results.
Graduate, Melbourne - 11 Oct 2022
Working with a great experienced team who give me plenty of interesting and diverse tasks that stretch my legal skills and research
Graduate, Canberra - 11 Oct 2022
There is not too much opportunity for responsibility in the graduate program, but it means that you get to learn a lot of things without the pressure of being the subject matter expert.
Graduate, Canberra - 11 Oct 2022
R&D on tracking and sensor fusion algorithms Integration and application of live tracking on moving platforms Collaborating with relevant teams to build capabilities
Graduate, Adelaide - 12 Oct 2022
Policy writing, decision making, liaising with other areas of Department . These roles and responsibilities are very rewarding
Graduate, Canberra - 17 Oct 2022