Updating Results
Menu

PwC Australia

Ask a question
3.7
  • #2 in Accounting & advisory
  • > 100,000 employees

Training & Personal Development at PwC Australia

7.9
7.9 rating for Training, based on 36 reviews
Please describe the training programmes at your company and tell us what skills you've picked up.
On the job training has generally been good. Formal programs like On Your Marks and Get Set were poor in terms of content. The way they were presented made me feel like I was back in university and being talked down at. There were also too many of these sessions.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Gained sufficient training in each industry that relates to my job. The Grad training was not so useful as alot seemed unrelated to what I do
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
The trainings are ok, but there is a serious problem with the level of participation within the trainings, with half the classes being on their phone and not contributing at all.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Happy with training. We have formal training (I'm doing Assurance 2 next week) and also informal training via Vantage (PwC online training) with lots of extra additional training we can do if we want to which I love. I have also commenced my CA which is being paid for by PwC.
Graduate, Perth - 07 Nov 2023
Improved my ability to draft/ write emails, how to write formal letters, how to perform testing and reviews on calculations.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
We have training almost every week some with quizzes which is too much and overwhelming for me. They starting to expect us to be proactive in preparing the learning material for the new laws.
Graduate, Brisbane - 07 Nov 2023
Lots of E-learns, one-on-one with team members
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Induction on 1st day of training 2 week intense training related to assurance, T&R, RCA and FS Training on tools, systems and processes used by PWC Awareness on the benefits offered by PwC
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Lots of informal on the job training when working with managers and above on jobs. Solid formal training however I think there could be a bit more when the informal training may not quite be there becuase of either a lack of work or lack of relevant work.
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Most of my training has been on the job or specific to the team. At a firm level there are several training and development programs available online that you can do including excel training, diversity, etc. Other teams also have specific training tailored to the type of work they do. Most skills i've picked up are specific to the work i do and are mostly focused around dealing with large excel models, research and report writing
Graduate, Sydney - 08 Nov 2023
Very good routine of trainings throughout the graduate year.
Graduate, Sydney - 10 Nov 2023
Lot's of sound, detailed training.
Graduate, Adelaide - 10 Nov 2023