Updating Results
Menu

PwC Australia

Ask a question
3.7
  • #2 in Accounting & advisory
  • > 100,000 employees

Management at PwC Australia

7.5
7.5 rating for Management, based on 36 reviews
How accessible are managers and do they make good mentors? You may want to address internal communication, performance feedback or praise and recognition.
Have worked with 3 different managers, 2 of them are great, accessible and knowledgeable. The last one was okay, nothing special of note.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Extremely dissatisfied with acting managers who are not supported to take the step up in the manager role. Ultimately resulting in poor communication and organisational abilities impacting my motivation and care for what I am doing.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Managers I have had the privilege of working with have been extremely good mentors and incredibly approachable. However, this is not the case with all managers as there as some managers who are not at all approachable.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Hit or miss. Some are great, but some are pretty bad. I don't seem to experience any middle-groud.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Feedback & recognition is good but could go further
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
I've only had one manager and he is often busy and cancels on our fortnightly catch-ups. We are assigned a buddy who we can go to with questions or queries, my one is great and we have regular catchups and I feel comfortable sharing how I am feeling and what I'm struggling with.
Graduate, Canberra - 07 Nov 2023
Sometimes they judge the associates too quickly and have talked negatively to each other about the associates on their teams. Some of them also don't communicate with each other enough, meaning that work sometimes gets reviewed multiple times unnecessarily .
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Most managers are very good at PwC. I find most very easy to approach and they provide helpful coaching when I am on the job. As of yet, I have not had any bad experiences with managers. They are also willing to provide feedback after every job I go in which is great.
Graduate, Perth - 07 Nov 2023
Very happy with the managers in my team - they are supportive and helpful. Provide meaningful guidance and feedback to help me - to aid in fostering my grow and development both within the team and for my own career/ learning.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Team management is good. - firm management could be improved
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Discussed in first point.
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Really accessible and make great mentors. Sometimes can be a little overly formal but it depends on who you have for the job. Plenty that can be learned from everyone above you regardless of their level.
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
The managers in my team are fairly accessible and make pretty good mentors. My experience so far around internal communication, performance feedback and praise/recognition has been positive.
Graduate, Sydney - 08 Nov 2023
All been very approachable and relatable individuals
Graduate, Sydney - 10 Nov 2023
Improvement required on their part, however I acknowledge that they themselves are run off their feet and barely have enough time to do their own jobs.
Graduate, Adelaide - 10 Nov 2023