Updating Results
Menu

PwC Australia

Ask a question
3.7
  • #2 in Accounting & advisory
  • > 100,000 employees

Application Process & Interviews at PwC Australia

7.3
7.3 rating for Recruitment, based on 36 reviews
Please describe the interview process and assessments.
standard graduate recruitment process - nothing more, nothing less
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Submitted application, completed psychometric testing and one-on-one interview. The interview was underwhelming, my interviewer did not seem like he wanted to be there. Once I received the offer, the communication was very little, unlike other graduates who started with me, I didn't get to pick which grad cohort intake I was in (e.g January start vs March) or what stream I was in (e.g. Banking vs Real Estate)
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
interview process and assessment centre went very well, and was a pleasant experience.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Incredibly disorganised interview process. Received 2 rejection emails by accident, multiple phone calls that said the same thing, and last-minute scheduling of interviews.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Was good. I liked the group assessment
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
I was not satisfied with my hiring process as I was sent the wrong date for my solutions lab interview and was finally sent the correct date a few hours before my actual interview. This caused me to cancel my scheduled work at the last moment and I encourage the recruitment team to consider how stressful last-moment emails are to potential hires.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Had a group assessment followed by an interview. Thought it was pretty good and didn't take up too much time
Graduate, Perth - 07 Nov 2023
The hiring process to get into the consulting program was rather lengthy where there were multiple stages e.g text box style fill-in answers, video recording answering surprise questions, psychometrics quiz, one on one interview, and then a case study interview.
Graduate, Canberra - 07 Nov 2023
The process is clearly extremely flawed, half the people that we hire aren't even making it past probation, or they are given 0 work to do and so 0 opportunity to develop any kind of audit skills.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
It was a very long process. I applied as an intern (Vacationer) maybe two years ago. The interview process was good and the assessment was ok. It was fairly standard (I also applied for a number of positions at other firms).
Graduate, Perth - 07 Nov 2023
Started as a trainee - so had the initial round of applying, followed by online assessments, filmed answering of questions and finally the group assessment centre stage.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
There needs to be more responsibility given to the team leaders on who makes it to the interviews. Too many times I have heard and even witnessed recently that HR has only provided us with a small number of grads. The team leaders should be able to choose from a wider array.
Graduate, Perth - 07 Nov 2023
Interview arrangement is very considerate, can negotiate the date and time easily. And the recruitment team was very responsive. And after receiving the offer, before onboarding, there were constant updates and introductory communications coming through, and I was very impressed by that.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
I was impressed by the case study interview as it made us think rather than giving a prepared and memorised answer.
Graduate, Brisbane - 07 Nov 2023
#NAME?
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
1) Application with resume, transcript and cover letter 2) Virtual video interview- answering 1-2 questions 3) Invitation to assessment center- my assessment center was 1:1 rather than group assessment center following the impact of Covid-19. 4) Final interview with partner/director 5) Offer
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Interview process was logical, nothing overly strenuous and relatively well communicated. Did have some issues with last minute changes and maybe a little lack luster communication after the final interview but on the whole it was good.
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
I was hired during the final year of COIVD when everything was still online. The process was as follows: online application, online quiz/psychometric test, online case study based interview, final interview with a partner from the team.
Graduate, Sydney - 08 Nov 2023
Good candidates (like myself) slip through the cracks. I only got an opportunity through a friend who introduced me.
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
I was hired during COVID when there was no face to face recruitment but I found it smooth. I did an online test, 4 minute recording to answer 3 questions i received in advance, a video call with 2 people to discuss a scenario and a final video call with a partner.
Graduate, Perth - 08 Nov 2023
What questions were you asked in your interviews?
Can't remember (2 years ago)
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
SMART focussed questions and general questions about myself, my interests and goals.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
A lot of questions like "When was a time when you experienced stress and how did you cope" etc., etc. I don't mind those questions as I think it gives an opportunity for my personality to show which I think was a key reason I got in to all of the big four.
Graduate, Perth - 07 Nov 2023
In the one of one interview, standard questions on how you would address a simple problem (i.e if someone in your group task at uni wasn't equally contributing to the project what would you do). What you like to do for fun etc.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Past work experience, knowledge on insolvency, studies, etc.
Graduate, Perth - 07 Nov 2023
Mine is more about presenting the risk and controls for implementation of a new system.
Graduate, Brisbane - 07 Nov 2023
#NAME?
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Assessment center- Related to a case study/ follow up questions and answers on scenario based questions Interview with director- Personal achievement in university, part time job experience, the reason of why want to be part of PwC, experience of an international student.
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Mostly about myself, some of my experiences and work skills.
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
The case study based interview had very specific questions based on the specific case study e.g. how would you help the client, what would you do in this scenario etc The interview with the partner had the usual questions e.g. tell us about yourself, what experience do you have, how did you find uni, what were your favourite subjects at uni etc. The interview with the partner seemed more of a conversation rather than an interview - the partner obviously had a list of question they could ask but they weren't going directly off the questions and more of how the conversation went.
Graduate, Sydney - 08 Nov 2023
about my hobbies and work experience (mature age grad with a career completely different field) the case study I was given a business that was looking at implementing 2 ideas to 1 to make more money and 1 to improve online security, I was asked which i would implement and why. I was then given more information and then asked if my opinion changed, by the end of it I was given 4 different sets of facts and my answer changed based on those
Graduate, Perth - 08 Nov 2023
More personal rather than technical.
Graduate, Sydney - 10 Nov 2023
Do you have any specific tips and advice for candidates applying to your company? How would you recommend they best prepare?
don't be afraid to ask questions
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
research our values and culture
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Ask questions, be yourself and be confident
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Be yourself & let personality shine
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Don't over prepare, show up and try and be your genuine self when responding to question. Be honest if you don't understand a question and have a shot at answering it.
Graduate, Canberra - 07 Nov 2023
Probably good to start thinking about scenarios where you showed leadership, organisation, time management etc. Those sorts of questions are super common.
Graduate, Perth - 07 Nov 2023
Be calm (try to be as much as possible). Relax everyone is human and mistakes happen. Be on time to your interview (early is better though). Be respectful.
Graduate, Sydney - 07 Nov 2023
Understand what the companies values are. Especially now with all the risk and ethics.
Graduate, Perth - 07 Nov 2023
#NAME?
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Research a lot on the company and how candidate values align with the company's values
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Same as any other interview, understand what the company does and what your role will be. Work on your people skills so you can come across confidently, easy to talk to and genuinely interested in the firm.
Graduate, Melbourne - 08 Nov 2023
Be genuine and just be yourself. There was no way to prepare for the psychometric testing as it involved playing online "games". Similarly the case study was only presented on the day of the interview and again no way to prepare.
Graduate, Sydney - 08 Nov 2023
My company looks for those with high grades at uni but then of those people they hire the best person for who they are not always what they know. Keep your grades high and try the vacation programs
Graduate, Perth - 08 Nov 2023
Be a willing team leader, they're looking for individuals that know how to include everyone in discussions.
Graduate, Sydney - 10 Nov 2023